Planning and Zoning

Eagle Township Planning Commission consists of 5 members and meets monthly.   The first meeting of the Planning Commission was held on August 29, 2023.

Eagle Township approved local Zoning in the Township as of January 1, 2024.  There is a moratorium on Zoning until March 1, 2024.  Click here to read the ordinance.

Zoning Application Forms

Zoning Fee Schedule

Planning Commission Members
Robin Currie, Chairperson
Brad Rich
Eric Sutherland, Secretary
John Iszler, Commissioner
Michelle Hoppes, Ex Officio Commissioner
Zoning Administrator
Christopher Khorey, McKenna
Planning Commission Ordinance and ByLaws

Planning Commission Ordinance 01-2023 adopted April 20, 2023
Ordinance 02-2023 Amend 01-2023 Add Zoning adopted December 21, 2023

Planning Commission Bylaws adopted September 7, 2023

Master Plan

In accordance with the requirements of Michigan’s PA 33 of 2008 and related amendments, Eagle Twp, Clinton County, Michigan, is initiating the process to complete a Master Plan Update and Rewrite. McKenna will be assisting with the planning process.  Click here for more information.

2024 Meeting Schedule

Regular meetings of the Planning Commission will be held on the last Tuesday of each month at 7 pm at the Eagle Township Hall at 14318 Michigan St, Eagle, MI unless otherwise noted.

January 30, 2024
February 16, 2024 @ 10 am(Friday)
March 26, 2024
April 30, 2024
May 28, 2024
June 25, 2024

July 30, 2024
August 27, 2024
September 24, 2024
October 29, 2024
November 26, 2024
December 30, 2024 (Monday)

Zoning Board of Appeals meeting schedule

The Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) will meet the 4th Monday of every month at 7 pm at the Eagle Township Hall, 14318 Michigan St, Eagle if there are items to be considered by the ZBA.  Meetings will be cancelled when there is nothing on the agenda. 

Meeting Minutes

Click here to see minutes of the Eagle Township Planning Commission. 

Click here to see minutes of the Eagle Township Zoning Board of Appeals meetings.